The sand in california.

The perfect day.

Shame on me…it’s been almost two years since my last blog post!

Last weekend, me and my boyfriend hiked around in the Alps close to my hometown south of Munich, and what can I say: So many random things just fell into place and I will always remember this as the perfect day. Isn’t there a better reason for writing it all down and share it? Don’t think so!

It all started out with the wheather suddenly changing from rainy and cold to sunny and warm within only a day. We spontaneously decided to make the trip to my parents’ house the next day from where we took the car into the Karwendel National Park in the Alps.

Let me just sum it up:

perfect weather conditions – a relatively unknown path up the peak with no people whatsoever around – a beautiful waterfall right next to the path (of course we jumped in naked haha, made our day!) – great views all around, especially from the top – a nice little stop at a mountain hut (“Alm” in German) including some fresh wheat beer – sundowner at my favorite Lake, Sylvensteinsee, on the way home – and to top it all, my parents awaited us with a BBQ when we arrived back at their place!

Seriously, I was so happy, it’s hard to put into words. The fact that the weather lasted, that we found that waterfall, that the path was absolutely unthrodden that day so we had it completely to ourselves, that my BF climed his first 2000m peak, that we made it back to the valley in time to still spend some time at the lake, that my parents spontaneously prepared the BBQ for the occasion….! I wouldn’t wanna change a single thing about this day.

Last sunday was so perfect, I just had to write it all down.

(All photos were taken with my Galaxy SIII phone camera, no filters. Quite different from what I usually post up here)

This entry was published on August 18, 2014 at 7:34 am. It’s filed under Alpen, Alps, Bavaria, Bayern, Germany, hiking, Karwendel, mountains, nature, photography, summer, Tirol, Wandern and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

thoughts ?