The sand in california.

Monterey & Big Sur.

The first station of our road trip was Monterey. The drive up there on the Pacific Coast Highway ist just amazing and was really one of my favorite parts of the trip.

There was a big motorcycle event on Cannery Row (which also made the room rates soar up…) and it was even more crowded than usually with all the tourists…

me with a motorcycle cop haha. I love those silly photos :D

playful seals at the monterey pier :)

We also met up with some of my boyfriend’s old friends from high school (he spent a year in the U.S. when he was 17) and went to the beach…

my boyfriend with Drew and Andrew. Drew has a really cool blog about creative writing and poetry by the way ;-)

Pheww…that was a rather long post…what do you think of the coloring of the pictures? I experimented quite a bit this time….

This entry was published on September 3, 2012 at 5:12 am. It’s filed under California, friends, Monterey, nature, photography, road trip, sightseeing, summer, Travel, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Monterey & Big Sur.

  1. littlefashionistas on said:

    Nice pics! I like them ;-)

  2. Great photos! (I’ll need to find a new phrase so I don’t keep repeating that to you!) I like the new color filters – they add a nice feel and drama to the photos :)

  3. Beautiful!! How awesome it’d be to wake up to that scenery in the first pic daily! :)

thoughts ?

