The sand in california.

New York pt. II

Today I took the morning train to San Diego to visit my friend Janina again :) It’s always great to catch up with my bestie!  I don’t think I’ll have the time to update the blog in the next three days, but here are the pictures from our second day in NYC. We went out the night before and it got kinda late (and a little tipsy, haha) so we slept in a little. But even though we were quite hungover we still managed to get a lot of stuff done. And we even managed to take the Staten Island ferry without getting sea sick, big success haha!

   

[Statue of Liberty // financial district seen from the Staten Island ferry // the Statue of Liberty and a sailing boat, this photo kinda looks like it’s more than a century old.]

   

[Flatiron building // Brooklyn bridge // Wall Street & NY stock exchange.]

    

[the MetLife building (former PanAm building) on Park Avenue // delicious French macarons from Bouchon bakery // our fantastic hotel, The Hudson New York.]

   

[skyscraper scenery // the most beautiful train station I’ve ever seen, Grand Central.]

I’m coming home on thursday and I hope I’ll find some time to post the pictures from D.C. before we go on a short little road trip on Friday morning!   We’re definitely seizing the day here before classes start again next week :)

This entry was published on June 11, 2012 at 6:36 pm. It’s filed under Food, New York, photography, sightseeing, Travel, typically USA, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “New York pt. II

  1. Great shots! I also stayed at the Hudson once and really liked it.

    • thesandincalifornia. on said:

      thanks! yes its a really cool hotel, I love the interior design and since the rooms are so small its still a rather affordable price for a short city trip :)

  2. looks nice! tell janina I say hello :)
    oh btw they filmed an episode of fringe at your hotel in nyc!

    • thesandincalifornia. on said:

      will do! haha whaat I didn’t know that, I only knew that they filmed an episode of gossip girl there. totally recognized the rooftop terrace haha!

  3. Photography by Gisele Morgan on said:

    stunning images ♥

thoughts ?

