The sand in california.

off to NYC.

Image via X.

Guess what? I have a plane to catch this afternoon, and it’s gonna take me all across the country to the Big Apple! I am so excited people, you can’t even imagine. This is like a dream come true! I’ve always wanted to see the skyscrapers of Manhattan and the overwhelming buzz of Times Square and now that it’s finally happening I can’t contain my excitement any more!

“To Europe she was America. To America she was the gateway to the earth. But to tell the story of New York would be to write a social history of the world.”
― H.G. Wells

“No place epitomizes the American experience and the American spirit more than New York City.”
― Michael Bloomberg

“New York had all the iridescence of the beginning of the world.”
― F. Scott Fitzgerald

I don’t think I’ll have the time nor the motivation to update during the next 8 days but make sure to brace yourselves for a huge load of pictures when I get back :)

This entry was published on May 31, 2012 at 12:25 pm. It’s filed under New York, sightseeing, Travel, typically USA, USA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

thoughts ?

