The sand in california.

Freshly pressed.

Yesterday I got home from a little shopping spree just to find out that my blog got featured on WordPress’s Freshly Pressed page! So exciting! I had a 4000% increase in clicks the last two days, how crazy is that? I’m a little proud that my blog was picked out of 774,173 blog posts. :) And a big THANK YOU for all the sweet comments I received. Really made my day!

Well, what else have I been up to the last couple of days?

[hanging out at a friend’s place – why can’t I have a pool in my backyard?]

[playing around with my camera. love the reflections in the water.]

[found this little gem on State St the other day. One Love!]

[saying goodbye to my lovely friend Tess who went back to Sweden on Wednesday. I miss her tons already.]

This entry was published on May 26, 2012 at 11:26 am. It’s filed under blog, daily life, friends, goodbye, photography, Random, Santa Barbara, summer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Freshly pressed.

  1. congrats on your freshly pressed! i’m glad to have found your blog! i am also living abroad but i’m in korea and i’m from california! so i love seeing the pictures and reading about your introduction to our lovely state! welcome!! enjoy the sunshine, the nature, and the friendly people :) and don’t forget to visit the northern region! (that’s where all the coolest californians are ;)

    • thesandincalifornia. on said:

      Thank you! I so enjoy it, I can’t even express it in words! my life here is just amazing, awesome things keep happening every day, its just such a unique experience. I wouldn’t have missed it for anything in the world!

  2. Love your reflections in the water picture.
    Would make a great screensaver !!!
    Enjoy your time in Santa Barbara and make the best of it because it will possibly stay in your memory as one of the best years of your life.
    R.

  3. cyndistoletheworld on said:

    Congrats on your Freshly Pressed! It’s how I found you haha. It’s actually really funny because I’m actually from UCSB and studying abroad right now. *Sigh* I do miss good ol’ California though (especially Santa Barbara) :)

    • thesandincalifornia. on said:

      Oh haha how cool! where are you studying right now? I bet you miss it tons but at least you’re coming back here. I’m gonna leave for good in August which makes me so sad…!

  4. congrats! :) that’s how I found you! i love your photo of the pool!

  5. Congrats! Loved the photos in that post and this one. VERY nice. And what a great way to start the summer!

  6. Hi! my name is Giulia and i’m from Rome! i discover your blog thanks to other blog here on wordpress.com! really compliment for your freshly pressed! and congrats for your shot…. i really love your style and the way you make photos :)

    i will follow you!

    i have a blog, i opened it few day ago…. if you want, come to see it :) it is in italian, but i hope you’ll like the shot i made from flickr :)

    hope see you soon!
    (sorry for my orrible english!)
    Giulia Sofia.

thoughts ?

