The sand in california.

Chinatown and basketball.

Its been a little more than a week since we got back from San Francisco, but I wanted to share the last pictures I took there before we left last Saturday. The weather wasn’t too good but that didn’t keep us from strolling around through the streets of  Chinatown.

     

I loved it there, such a cool place. There were chinese stores of all kinds, from fake designer purses to chinese furniture to (weird smelling) chinese groceries you can find it all!. All of the street signs were in English and Chinese, even the Bank of America building had the same name written in Chinese Kanji on the walls.

On Friday night we went to see a NBA basketball game in Oakland (Golden State Warriors vs. NJ Nets). The Warriors lost in the end but it was still a really cool game to watch, very intense in the last couple of minutes.

[I took a new purse out that night and it didn’t fit my camera, therefore only photos taken from my cell.]

  

The Oracle Arena was so big! I’ve only been to Basketball games in the tiny Audi Dome in Munich so naturally I was impressed as shit! And of course I loved the (to me) typical American things like people getting up when the Star-spangled Banner was being performed, some guys walking down the rows selling candy and sodas, dancers performing during half-time, kiss-cam and dance-cam :D Great night!

And I seized the day and did some shopping:

The last couple of days have been great, the weather in SB was picture perfect and I put on some serious tan from spending my afternoons at the beach. Lying in the sand, playing beach volleyball, watching the sailing boats take off…life’s good.

This entry was published on April 8, 2012 at 9:08 pm. It’s filed under basketball, San Francisco, shopping, sightseeing, sports, Travel, USA and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Chinatown and basketball.

thoughts ?

